Trentham Golf Club

After 72 holes, Robin Wilson (74, 76, 75, 72= 297) is the 2023 Trentham Men's Club Champion. This is the third time Robin (right) has won the championship. David Thiele was the runner-up with 308. Simon Ovenden, who was the leader after the third round by one stroke, had to withdraw due to work commitments.

Paul Kenton-Barnes won B Grade with 344, and in C Grade the winner was Rob Ellis with 369.

In the Handicap section, John Bell won A Grade with a nett score of 285. Bob Penrose won B Grade with 286, and Trevor McKeon won C Grade on 286.

Congratulations to all the winners.

Handicaps were set as at the first round. Players cannot win both the scratch and handicap trophies. Winner scores in bold.

Men's Club Championships 2023
NameHandicapRound 1Round 2Round 3Round 4TotalRound 1Round 2Round 3Round 4Total
A Grade (0-12)
Robin Wilson17476757229773757471293
David Thiele37378797830870757675296
Brendan McMenamin67973858332073677977296
Liam Murray68880808132982747475305
John Bell118485808032973746969285
Dale Height77980838933172737682303
Danny Halstead98982808333480737174298
Jason King117982888633568717775291
Ray Hannam128688877733874767565290
Colin Wilson129284868234480727470296
Garry Ford108686898434576767974305
B Grade (13-18)
Paul Kenton-Barnes139184888134478717568292
Bob Penrose169083879035074677174286
Chris Campbell169383889235677677276292
Jock McLeod159393898936478787474304
John Smithwick159395908936778807574307
Scott Batty169389919636977737580305
Kevin Sheedy179795899137280787274304
Lincoln Porter1792988310037375816683305
C Grade (19-36)
Rob Ellis2010087909236980677072289
Trevor McKeon219896849237077756371286
Adam Moustafa19106949810440287757985326
Alex Purvinas3111810011210343387698172309
Jim McCormack3613211211411747596767881331